Timing just right for McComb

September 25, 2012
Comments off
207 Views

Hectic schedule all part of regimen for MFC 35 rematch with Parker

By MFC Staff

Jared McComb has time management and scheduling down to a fine science.

Without it there’d be no chance “The Yeti” would have won four of his last five fights and be coming up as a middleweight force in the Maximum Fighting Championship. But there he is front-and-centre of a highlighted bout at MFC 35: Explosive Encounter when he’ll throw down for a second time with Derek “The Lion” Parker.

McComb and Parker waged an exciting punch-for-punch battle at MFC 33 with the end result for both being an unsatisfying draw. They’ll do it all again, very likely in similar bruising fashion, on Friday, Oct. 26 at the Mayfield Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta. Their matchup will air live on AXS TV Fights as part of the card launching at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation). The card will then air on tape delay on TSN2.

Their first clash became a contender for the MFC’s 2012 Fight of the Year, if not for style points, certainly for blistering action. The vaunted rematch should be as exciting, just like McComb’s hectic everyday life.

“Training camps are stressful on a number of different levels,” explained McComb, a professional painter. “I don’t have much time for anything at the end of the day. I wake up and run each day, cook breakfast, and make my daily meals I need to eat throughout the day. (more…)

Comments

comments