Middleweight Title Fight, Top Showdowns Highlighted at MFC 35

October 9, 2012
Comments off
105 Views

 

by Shawn W. Smith MMASucka.com

The Maximum Fighting Championship will be hosting a special combined media availability and open training session to introduce several of the main-card fighters featured at MFC 35: Explosive Encounter.

The media availability and training session will take place on Wednesday, October 24 at 3 p.m. inside the Mayfield Conference Centre. Fighters will be available for one-on-one interviews as well as for video and still photographs while participating in a light workout inside the MFC ring.

MFC Owner/President Mark Pavelich will also be on hand to meet with the media and discuss MFC 35: Explosive Encounter which will go down on Friday, October 26 at the Mayfield Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta.

MFC 35: Explosive Encounter will air live on AXS TV (formerly HDNet) throughout the United States beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation). MFC 35 will then be showcased on a tape-delay basis on TSN2 at a later date.

The main event of MFC 35 will be a clash for the MFC’s world middleweight title as feared striker Elvis “The King” Mutapcic (11-2) takes on unbeaten standout Joseph “Leonidas” Henle (8-0-1).

Mutapcic made a spectacular debut in the Maximum Fighting Championship by scoring a quick first-round TKO victory over Jacen Flynn at MFC 34 back in August. But Henle was just as impressive on the same night when he too scored a TKO victory inside the opening round by taking out Luke Harris. (more…)

Comments

comments