Main Card set for MFC 35

September 17, 2012
Comments off
185 Views

 

Explosive Encounter highlighted by Mutapcic-Henle title matchup

For Immediate Release

The Maximum Fighting Championship brings its final card of the 2012 campaign to life on Friday, Oct. 26, and it is sure to be a night of electrifying, high-impact action.

MFC 35: Explosive Encounter will take place at the Mayfield Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta, and air live on AXS TV Fights throughout the United States beginning at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation). MFC 35 will then air on tape-delay in Canada on TSN2.

The lineup is topped by the much-anticipated showdown for the MFC world middleweight title as Elvis “The King” Mutapcic (11-2) squares off against Joseph “Leonidas” Henle (8-0-1). Five other fights highlight the main card – one which bears a striking resemblance to two of the best shows in the history of the Maximum Fighting Championship.

“Looking back, MFC 24 and MFC 34 were sensational events in every way possible,” recalled MFC Owner/President Mark Pavelich.

“Those cards had lineups that when you first looked at them, there were a lot of questions and some doubts. But when those two shows were put in the books, they were phenomenal. You can get hung up on so-called big names and the results don’t merit the attention.

“Our best success has come when we focus on matchmaking exciting fights and keep in mind how future scenarios might play out. So we put fighters together who will compete with passion and give everything they have. This is mixed martial arts and this is a sport but let’s forget that first and foremost this is entertainment. I want our fans entertained, and we’re going to showcase the fighters that are entertaining and exciting.” (more…)

Comments

comments